Laboratory for Therapeutic Particle Engineering

deliver to care, care to deliver


  • "Development of poly(lactic-co-glycolide) microparticles for sustained delivery of meloxicam", by Yihua Pei, Jianping Wang, Nisar Ul Khaliq, Fanfei Meng, Kaoutar A. Oucherif, Jie Xue, Coralie A. Richard, Monica R. Swinney, Sarena D. Horava, Amy L. Cox, Kinam Park, Yoon Yeo, is accepted for publication in Journal of Controlled Release. (12/8/22)

  • "Protein corona: Friend or foe? Co-opting serum proteins for nanoparticle delivery", by Woojun Kim, Nhu Ky Ly, Yanying He, Yongzhe Li, Zhongyue Yuan, Yoon Yeo, is accepted for publication in Advanced Drug Delivery Reviews. (11/22/22)

  • Jianping Wang wins the graduate student poster award at the College of Pharmacy Research Day. Congratulations! (11/9/22)

  • "Size optimization of carfilzomib nanocrystals for systemic delivery to solid tumors", by Hytham H. Gadalla, Seongsoo Lee, Hyungjun Kim, Abigail T. Armstrong, Dina Fathalla, Fawzia Habib, Hyunyoung Jeong, Wooin Lee, Yoon Yeo, is accepted for publication in Journal of Controlled Release. (10/24/22)

  • Jennifer Wang receives a College of Pharmacy Graduate Student Travel Award that will assist with attending the AAPS 2022 PHARMSCI 360. Congratulations! (10/12/12).

  • "Inner Surface Modification of Polyethylene Tubing Induced by Dielectric Barrier Discharge Plasma", by Lee Organski, Xingxing Wang, Andrew Meyers, Yun-Chu Chen, Kinam Park, Sarena D. Horava, Coralie A. Richard, Yoon Yeo, Alexey Shashurin, is accepted for publication in Journal of Vacuum Science & Technology A. (10/3/22)

  • Yongzhe Li receives the Kienly Award as the outstanding graduate student teaching assistant in the Department of Industrial and Physical Pharmacy. The award comes with $1000 prize and a certificate and will be recognized at the College of Pharmacy Research Day on 11/9/22. Congratulations! (9/29/22)

  • Hytham Gadalla receives the McKeehan Graduate Fellowship. Congratulations! (9/27/22)

  • Hytham Gadalla's AAPS poster is invited to a Special Poster Collection. This selection will be recognized during a Special Poster Forum at the 2022 AAPS PharmSci 360. Congratulations! (9/19/22)

  • Dhawal Chobisa receives the 2022 Rodger D. Logan Travel Award. Congratulations! (9/14/22)

  • "PLA-PCL Microsphere Formulation to Deter Abuse of Prescription Opioids by Smoking", by Anastasiia Vasiukhina, Sheryhan F. Gad, Elyssia N. Wellington, Danielle M. Wilmes, Yoon Yeo, and Luis Solorio, is accepted for publication in International Journal of Pharmaceutics. (8/23/22)

About Us

We strive to make an impact on public health through research. Our research aims to develop new drug delivery systems and biomaterials that will help drugs, genes, and cells work safely and effectively to fight diseases.